OCFOA JOHN McDONNOUGH MEMORIAL SPORTSMANSHIP AWARD



The John McDonnough Award was established in 1979. John was the OCFOA assignor and an NFL Referee. The Award, each year, goes to an OCFOA official that has contributed to The Orange County Football Officials Association above and beyond the normal officiating duties required for membership.

The qualifications for nominations are:

- 1. Member must be in good standing with the Association.
- 2. A member may only receive the award once.
- 3. The Executive Board will act upon nominations and the individual selected for that year will be announced not later than the last meeting of each year.
- 4. Deadlines for nominations are the last meeting of September each year. Nominations shall be given to the Secretary/Treasurer no later than the last scheduled meeting of September each year.

Previous Winners

1979	Ezra Van Horn	1998	Fran Ursini
1980	Bill Jordan	1999	Glenn Thom
1981	Pat Backus	2000	Brian Brennan
1982	John Dickey	2001	Lloyd Bressler
1983	Jack Pickering	2002	Stan Guzy
1984	Earl Engman	2003	Greg Willard
1985	Buz McKnight	2004	Matt Noel
1986	Frank McCormick	2005	
1987	Stan Woods	2006	Dave Garber
1988	Lee Phelps	2007	Paul Caldera
1989	Al Hackney	2008	Stan Guzy (2)
	Speed Castillo	2009	Nick Buford
1990	Larry Arason	2010	Deryl Dyson
1991	Jack Brisacher	2011	Chris Coyte
1992	(None)	2012	Delaine Richards
1993	Barney Polesky		Jim Thompson
1994	Robert Noel	2013	Doug Turner
1995	Jim Legerski		
1996	Steve Barclay		
1997	Bill Hudson		